India and Australia ICC World Cup 2023 Final

The Build-Up to the Showdown

The highly anticipated ICC World Cup 2023 final is just around the corner, scheduled for November 19 at the prestigious Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. India’s triumph over New Zealand by 70 runs has set the stage for a thrilling clash against Australia, sending cricket enthusiasts into a frenzy. The fervor is particularly palpable in India, with unprecedented spikes in return ticket fares from major cities like Delhi, Mumbai, Bengaluru, and Kolkata to Ahmedabad.

Dignitaries and Cricket Legends Unite

In a rare convergence of political and cricketing worlds, it is expected that PM Narendra Modi, along with World-Cup winning Captains Kapil Dev and MS Dhoni, will grace the occasion. Even Australian Prime Minister Anthony Albanese has received an invitation to witness the high-stakes match. Cricket legends Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, and more are also expected to add to the star-studded guest list.

IND vs AUS Cricket World Cup 2023 Final: Watch it Live

Match Schedule

The final is scheduled to kick off at 2 pm (IST) on November 19, with the toss set to take place at 1.30 pm. For those eager to catch the action, the Disney+ Hotstar mobile app will be streaming the match live for free. However, viewers opting for TV or laptop streaming will need to subscribe to Disney+ Hotstar.

TV Broadcast

To cater to a broader audience, the Star Sports Network will also be broadcasting the IND vs AUS Cricket World Cup 2023 final on TV.

A Trip Down Memory Lane: India’s Quest for Redemption

In 2003, India faced Australia in a World Cup final and suffered defeat. As the final approaches, an old video from that intense match has resurfaced, igniting the excitement among Indian cricket fans. The anticipation is high as fans hope for redemption, eager to witness the current Indian Cricket team avenge the 2003 loss.

The Lineup: India vs Australia Cricket World Cup 2023 Teams

India Cricket World Cup 2023 Team

  • Rohit Sharma (c)
  • Shubman Gill
  • Virat Kohli
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • KL Rahul (wk)
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Surya Kumar Yadav
  • Prasid

Australia Cricket World Cup 2023 Team

  • David Warner
  • Travis Head
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Steven Smith
  • Marnus Labuschagne
  • Josh Inglis (wk)
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Pat Cummins (c)
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Adam Zampa
  • Josh Hazlewood

In the heart of cricket fever, the IND vs AUS Cricket World Cup 2023 final promises to be a spectacle. Whether you’re a cricket enthusiast or a casual viewer, this showdown is not to be missed. Mark your calendars for November 19 and get ready to witness cricketing history unfold.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *