PSL 2024: Peshawar Zalmi Halts Multan Sultans Winning Streak

PSL 2024, Multan Sultans, Peshawar Zalmi

Peshawar Zalmi Ends Multan Sultans Winning Streak

In the electrifying clash between Multan Sultans and Peshawar Zalmi in PSL 2024, the latter put an end to Sultans’ triumphant run with a narrow victory. Let’s delve into the thrilling encounter that unfolded in Rawalpindi.

Peshawar Zalmi’s Dominant Batting Display

Peshawar Zalmi, opting to bat first, displayed a dominant batting performance, setting a formidable target of 204/5. Babar Azam’s impressive half-century, combined with Saim Ayub’s breezy knock, laid the foundation for Zalmi’s innings. The middle-order batsmen also made significant contributions, ensuring a challenging total for the opponents.

Multan Sultans Chase Falls Short

In response, Multan Sultans showcased a valiant effort in their chase. Mohammad Rizwan led the charge positively, but the team struggled to maintain momentum. Despite commendable performances from Iftikhar Ahmed and Chris Jordan towards the end, Sultans fell short by just four runs, finishing at 200/5.

Key Moments in the Match

The match witnessed several pivotal moments, including Saim Ayub’s explosive start for Zalmi, reaching a half-century partnership within the powerplay. However, Multan Sultans fought back with crucial breakthroughs, courtesy of Usama Mir and Chris Jordan.

Peshawar Zalmi’s Bowling Brilliance

Peshawar Zalmi’s bowlers displayed remarkable composure in defending their total. Aamer Jamal’s crucial wickets and Naveen-ul-Haq’s tight bowling in the death overs proved instrumental in securing the victory for Zalmi.


In a thrilling encounter, Peshawar Zalmi emerged victorious, halting Multan Sultans winning streak in PSL 2024. Despite Sultans’ valiant effort, Zalmi’s dominant batting and disciplined bowling ultimately tipped the scales in their favor.

Stay tuned for more exciting matches and updates from the Pakistan Super League 2024!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *