Australia vs. India: Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2024-25 Schedule

Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2024-25 Schedule Revealed

Border-Gavaskar Series Opener on November 22

Cricket enthusiasts, mark your calendars! The highly anticipated 2024-25 Border-Gavaskar Trophy between cricket giants India and hosts Australia is all set to commence on November 22 in Perth. Confirmed by Cricket Australia on Tuesday (March 26), this series promises a riveting clash between two formidable teams.

Perth: The Host with a Winning Streak

Perth, with its newest Test venue, has witnessed four Test matches so far, all resulting in victories for the home side. Despite hosting India during the 2018-19 tour, no Test match was scheduled during the 2020-21 series. However, this time, Perth gears up to set the stage for an electrifying series opener.

Adelaide Welcomes the Pink-Ball Spectacle

Following the Perth showdown, the series moves on to Adelaide for the second Test, scheduled to begin on December 6. Notably, the last pink-ball Test in Adelaide saw India facing a crushing defeat, but this time, they have a nine-day gap to strategize and prepare, aiming for a different outcome.

Brisbane’s Gabba: A Fortress Under Siege

The Gabba in Brisbane, known as Australia’s fortress, will host the third Test. Despite its formidable reputation, the Indian side breached this stronghold during their last visit. The anticipation builds as cricket fans eagerly await another epic battle at this iconic venue.

Traditional Showdowns in Melbourne and Sydney

The fourth and fifth Tests will uphold tradition with the Boxing Day Test at the MCG and the New Year’s Test at the SCG respectively. These matches promise to deliver unforgettable moments as the series reaches its climax.

A Prelude: Australia vs. Pakistan

Before the Border-Gavaskar series, cricket fans will witness an exciting clash between Australia and Pakistan. The two teams will engage in six white-ball games, including three D/N one-day matches and a thrilling three-match T20I series.

Australia vs. Pakistan Schedule:

Match Date Venue
1st ODI (D/N) November 4 MCG, Melbourne
2nd ODI (D/N) November 8 Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
3rd ODI (D/N) November 10 Perth Stadium, Perth
1st T20I November 14 The Gabba, Brisbane
2nd T20I November 16 SCG, Sydney
3rd T20I November 18 Bellerive Oval, Hobart

Border-Gavaskar Trophy: Australia vs. India Schedule:

Match Date Venue
1st Test November 22-26 Perth Stadium, Perth
2nd Test (D/N) December 6-10 Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
3rd Test December 14-18 The Gabba, Brisbane
4th Test December 26-30 MCG, Melbourne
5th Test January 3-7 SCG, Sydney

Get ready for an unforgettable cricketing spectacle as the best of the best clash on the Australian pitches. Stay tuned for updates, highlights, and all the action from the Border-Gavaskar Trophy 202425 series!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *