BCCI Cricket Contracts, 2023-24, Grade A, Grade B, Grade C

BCCI Unveils Revised Cricket Contracts

BCCI Unveils Revised Cricket Contracts

In a recent announcement by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), several alterations have been made to the list of centrally contracted players for the upcoming 2023-24 cricket season. With new elevations, exclusions, and the inception of a fresh category, the cricket fraternity is abuzz with discussions and speculations.

Grade A Elevations and Shifts

Notable shifts in player grades include the elevation of KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, and Mohammed Siraj to Grade A. This recognition reflects their stellar performances and growing importance in the national squad. Meanwhile, stalwarts like Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, and Mohammed Shami have retained their Grade A status, indicative of their enduring contributions to Indian cricket.

Changes in Grade B Roster

In the Grade B category, significant adjustments have been made. Suryakumar Yadav remains a pivotal figure, retaining his place from the previous season. However, the exclusion of Shreyas Iyer and the demotion of Axar Patel from Grade A underscore the dynamic nature of cricket contracts. Additionally, the promotion of Kuldeep Yadav and the induction of Yashasvi Jaiswal signal a shifting landscape within the cricketing echelon.

Grade C Inclusions and Exclusions

The Grade C roster witnesses a surge in numbers, with 15 players named, an increase from the previous season. Notable exclusions such as Umesh Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan, and Yuzvendra Chahal underscore the rigorous competition for spots in the national team. New faces like Rinku Singh, Tilak Verma, and Ruturaj Gaikwad bring fresh talent into the limelight, adding depth to India’s cricketing pool.

Introduction of Fast Bowling Contracts

A notable development in the 2023-24 contracts is the introduction of Fast Bowling contracts. This new category aims to recognize and nurture burgeoning fast bowling talent within the country. With names like Akash Deep and Umran Malik included, it reflects BCCI’s commitment to fostering a robust pace battery for the national team.

Conclusion: Embracing Change in Indian Cricket

As the cricketing landscape evolves, so do the contracts and recognition bestowed upon players. The 2023-24 season contracts highlight the flux and dynamism inherent in the sport. With a blend of experienced campaigners and promising newcomers, Indian cricket continues its journey of evolution and excellence.

Stay tuned for more updates as the cricketing season unfolds, shaping the destiny of players and the sport itself.

List of contracted players for 2023-24:

Grade A+: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Burmah, and Ravindra Jadeja.

Grade A: R Ashwin, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, and Hardik Pandya.

Grade B: Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, and Yashasvi Jaiswal.

Grade C: Rinku Singh, Tilak Verma, Ruturaj Gaekwad, Shardul Thakur, Shivam Dube, Ravi Bishnoi, Jitesh Sharma, Washington Sundar, Mukesh Kumar, Sanju Samson, Arshdeep Singh, KS Bharat, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, and Rajat Patidar.

Fast Bowling contracts: Akash Deep, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Umran Malik, Yash Dayal, and Vidwath Kaverappa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *